Happy Chinese New Year!
2:27 p.m. on 2003-02-01


Am celebrating Chinese New Year tonight with people from uni. Prawn crackers, Cup Noodles, the Twins karaoke DVD and some Hong Kong movie from Chris's collection. Woo-hoo!

Am panicking over dissertation. Was so busy this week preparing for a presentation on Adorno I have done little else, yet the presentation was crap, due to my complete lack of understanding. Hamilton-Satan had a go at the entire group for not having done the work. Nobody wanted to point out that since we only have to revise four philosophers for the exam we can pick and choose who we choose to study for - and nobody's choosing Adorno.

In the meanwhile, mine and Alex's hatred for the Ross-thing intensifies. The horrible little creature has written 6000 words of his dissertation. Freak. Just know he'll be running the country one day. I'm emmigrating...

Have written little of anything for so long now.... cept a Faculty fic, but that doesn't count.

Can't wait to leave uni. Have come to despise my subject. I hate it. Almost burst into tears in the last tutorial, it's getting me that depressed. Cheered myself up by spending a tenner on Marks and Sparks food. Which reminds me, I have a slice of chocolate cheesecake in the fridge...

Quote of the moment: "If you're not careful, I'll pinch your head right off your scrawny little neck."

Listening to: Symposium: 'Live at the BBC'

Thank you Adlin!!!

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton