Chocolate ice cream with honeycomb pieces
5:18 p.m. on 2003-02-13


Have taken my annual wallow in a self-pitying hole of singleness a day earlier. Spent the afternoon after my lecture eating ice cream and watching Jeffery. In case you've never seen it (which most people haven't) it's about a guy called Jefferey who gives up sex due to all the health dangers involved. Then he meets Steve, who has the potential to be the love of his life - but Steve is HIV positive...

Anyways, it makes me laugh and cry and it's a great story, if a little surreal at times. Go watch it.

I'm having a much better week than last week, although its hard to pinpoint why. Perhaps its because I've officially booked my holiday. I have paid the deposit on the trip and the flights - which are insanely complicated. I travel from Manchester to Heathrow to Miami to Quito going, and then Santiago to Dallas to Chicago to Manchester returning. Eep!

And I'll be in America, so close... but so far....

Never mind, next holiday...

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton