Feeling faint does not make Laura a fun girl.
1:02 p.m. on 2003-02-19


Am feeling shaky and bleugh. This could be low blood pressure, it could be cos I'm sick. I'm going with the latter option and have skipped two lectures in favour of sleep.

Am busy collecting info for a new site devoted to Popular. I have about 1000 pics so far, and hopefully I can get more than that. But I'm frustrated by my lack of Dreamweaver or Photoshop. All I can do is upload to my account - one file at a time - and wait til Easter. Although maybe then I'll have learnt more skills and can create graphics that are half as good as Pia's or Katie's.

Am going to see Tom this Sunday! Woo-hoo! Very excited. Even though I've seen him twice before, he'll be playing new stuff. And he does have the most wonderful voice.

There's another ball coming up in a few weeks. We get to go to a hotel, have a Bucks Fizz reception, a 5 course meal, and then a live band, dancing, and a competition. Which I won't win seeing as I've missed so many lessons thanks to my AWOL partner. Thankfully Dan is a good teacher so I caught up somewhat on Monday night. But I get to wear my dress! THE dress. My flower fairy outfit. Will take photos and scan them onto here.

Listening to: Radio 4. A lot.

Quote: "How dare you give up sex when there are children in Europe who can't get a date!"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton