Dissertation, what dissertation?
4:30 p.m. on 2003-02-21


Not really a diary entry, so much as doing something that isn't work.

I just can't bring myself to do my dissertation. I keep opening it, writing a few words, deciding those words are crap, deleting them... and am left wondering where I'm going with this. I'm dreading the day when Hamilton-Satan e-mails me to arrange to see my draft. Hah!

Maybe tomorrow will be better.... I hope so. At this rate I'll be finished at Christmas. Its not so much that I'm not doing work, its that I can't, I just don't know what to write. Writers block, big style.

Meanwhile... not a lot happening here. Watched some Family Guy last night in Chris's room. I love networked rooms. But bad Fox, cancelling this show. Its just so funny... often in a really sick way, but man...

Got some new links, look to your RIGHT. I need a button to exchange with people, but don't have a graphics programme. Damn, I can't wait to go home.

Can't wait anyway. Hate college life, although love my room and my friends. Am sick of college food. Laura is convinced I have an eating disorder because I don't seem to eat much at meals, and because I felt faint the other day. First of all, HELLO, love-handles?! And second... I like food. I'm never gonna have an eating disorder. I just need to buy in some microwave meals cos I refuse to eat rat stew every day of the week.

Ho hum. Will go back to staring at my dissertation now...

Quote: "Make like a pair of Siamese Twins and split. And then...one of you die."

Listening to: Celia Cruz & Friends

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton