I have the body of a 90 year old woman.
1:20 p.m. on 2003-05-08


Ouch. My legs are stiff and achey and it's all Mithu's fault!

She dragged me to her dancing class last night for the first time ever. Actually, that's not quite accurate, she didn't drag me. She had several guest teachers coming in who were going to teach us some modern Indian dancing, so I thought it might be fun and different.

Too bloody right. It was based on a dance from a Bollywood movie which involves interaction between the men and the women. We took the male part. Whilst the women get to do slinky hip moves, the men have to punch the air and kick and lunge and spin round in the air before sinking to one knee. Except in our case - or rather, my case - it was a disorganised shambles of me going 'What, left? Right? Ah shit' before falling into an ungainly heap.

Then the bar, where soft drinks are free at the mo - huzzah! - and then a mass video watching of the Birdcage. Which is a very funny Robin Williams/Nathan Lane movie, go rent it.

Mm, bought a skirt to go with my white corset for the ball yesterday. It's pink and satiny and flows outwards and is so pretty! And reasonably cheap, considering the quality. Laura suggested I dye my hair pink to match, and implied that this was what I'd done last time. I don't think my hair was that red! Right?!

To your right you will see a link to NER, No Elf Rape, which is a website run by a lovely woman named Zelda and aims to shut down fanfics which use Tolkien's characters in, quite frankly, perverted situations - such as rape. And yesterday we had our first success! I'm so proud. For more info please click the button.

One week, three days until my first exam. Adrenaline has yet to set in - although I have been revising I haven't yet felt the first pang of panic. And I somehow doubt I will, I care so little about this subject. Y'know what I'm currently revising? Whether an object can change and yet remain the same object. Duh. No one would ever think this was an issue until a philosopher comes along.

Tom Mcrae is playing in Newcastle Virgin next week. Must go to make up for missing the concert.

Oh! HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD! And have a nice time in Greece, I'm very jealous. But poor Poodle and Tigger, shut up in Cat Block H, they won't speak to you for several days when you come back.

Time for a lecture... ooh! The meaning of life...

Listening to: Exile Inside - Katrin

Quote: "Look Lois, the two symbols of the Republican Party: an elephant, and a fat white guy who is threatened by change."



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton