Mm... cake...
1:14 p.m. on 2003-03-13


Mithu is 21 years old! Cake, crackers, booze and videos ensued. There is much cake left over too, its all we'll be eating for a week.

Life continues unabated. Darn it. Have seen Satan about my dissertation. He told me nothing I didn't already know. Don't make it an English Lit essay. Navigate between philosophy and media studies. Explain what manga is. Blah blah blah.

Still, it means all I have to do for the end of term is 2 essays, woo-hoo! Am being very lazy. As Chris pointed out, I've done no work all term. And I'm damn proud.

Have just acquired a bus stop sized My Life Story poster. Two of them actually, but I'm only putting one of them up. It's black, with a pic of Jake's eyes and his kiss curl. Very famous MLS shot. It's a gorgeous poster but its HUGE, about four foot by two, and it spoils the feng shui of my room. I'll probably leave it up there til the end of term then see how I feel when I come back.

Had a wine tasting session in Aesthetics yesterday. Wine tasting! It all tastes like piss to me, so it was probably wasted, but heck, its free!

Am going through a 'revisiting unfinished stories' phase. My Faculty fic is languishing at the moment, partly because I'm disenchanted with the fic section on Efan, where it's being posted. I find it weird anyone would want to write a story about an actor or actresses' personal life. I think its invasive and if it were up to me, they'd be banned. But it isn't. So the fic continues, and I grow weary.

Besides, a quick rendition of Loreena McKennitt last night inspired me to revisit the Due South fic 'Stood Amongst Friends' and its prequel. Its my best DS fic out of all of them and it remains unfinished. Really should do something about that.

Then there's that pesky degree to finish... curses!

Listening to: My DVD player. I miss my hi-fi!

Quote: "I don't use drugs, my dreams are frightening enough" - Escher

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton