Compulsive buying is evil.
11:31 a.m. on 2003-06-14


AARGH! I am SO annoyed with myself.

Was looking at some screencaps of the movie 'Try Seventeen,' starring Elijah Wood. This movie is only available, currently, on VCD bought from E-Bay. I have avoided succumbing to the lure for a while thanks to the vast overpricedness, but I thought I might check E-Bay again today and lo and behold, a guy selling it for BuyItNow, only $15. And yup, he says international shipping!

So I went and bought-it-now. Ignoring the fact that this guy says international shipping, but only gives the price of shipping to the US and Canada. Or the fact (the BIG fact) that he has had over 40 negative feedback in the last 6 months and has kept the content of those messages private. Ordinarily, I would not have bought something off a seller appearing to be THAT dodgy.

But noooo. I did. *sigh* Hopefully, the transaction will go smoothly. I mean, I'll be paying a reasonable price. But still, I can't help feeling it would have been better just to see if Chris could have got someone in Hong Kong to buy me one from a HMV over there and bring it over. Chances are, I'll get stung with this transaction and end up with negative feedback. Might serve me right given my stupidity. *sigh*

The number of late nights recently has thrown my sleep patterns off whack. Been going to sleep at 2am and waking up at 11am.

Not going to mention what happened at the ball. Suffice to say, I behaved more like my stepsisters than me. Will never do that again. Bad me. Bad. God... Am trying to block out THAT memory.

It was a good night though.

Listening to: Jonathon Ross

Quote: "I'm covered in bees!"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton