Red hair. Like, fire engine red.
12:14 p.m. on 2003-03-16


After seven long years of trying to dye my hair the right shade of red, I think I've finally achieved it. My mum will kill me, lol. Dyed it a cheap purple last week on the advice of Hayley, which didn't suit me but washed out quickly. And now I've gone back to my old dye, but its come up rather, um, brighter than normal. Like, pillar box red. I love it.

Have two essays to write for Wednesday, yet am suffering from complete apathy. Eh, I've done the research, I figure I can scribble out a couple of thousand words in a few hours. Really don't care about the mark. Hell, there's still one essay somewhere in the Philosophy department I haven't collected yet. I really. Don't. Care.

Instead am spending my time bemoaning the end of Odyssey 5. Man I love this show. It's how sci-fi should be done. The acting and writing is equal to anything produced in any HBO drama, but it isn't slick, like so many sci-fi shows are. The characters don't suddenly gain super-fighting-powers or strange abilities just because they've become heroes of the piece. They drop stuff. They mess up. They swear, a lot. And the bickering is wonderful. I'm gonna miss the adventures of Chucky and Kurtrude and the rest... only one episode left for me to watch, and rest is up to Sony and whether they can find Odyssey 5 a new home. *sighs*

I go home in ... four days, hurray! Can't wait. Nice(ish) food, satellite tv, no firewall on the computer and oh yes, my parents. And my cat! I miss Frodo. Poor love. He's 16 years old and stuck on pills now, which he refuses to eat. Or rather, he eats around the pill. How do they know to do that?!!

Quote: "Who made you Sherlock Holmes?"

"Oh shut up, Watson."

Listening to: Bally Sagoo

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton