Damn anthropomorphism. Damn it straight to hell.
9:22 p.m. on 2003-04-21


Am yet again wasting time. There's a surprise.

Ooh, shit hitting fan at Efan. Okies, not really. The webmistress (makes her sound like an S&M woman) Katie - the wonderful, incredibly helpful Katie partly responsible for solving my various html problems at Kennedy High - is going off to war. Okay, not really. But she's thinking of joining the navy, and at the very least, dropping Efan, in a few months anywho. I completely understand and support Katie's decision.

Surprisingly I'm fairly ambivalent about this. Possibly because it means I might actually get some work done. But Efan is the ONLY elijah site I ever go too, and there are some really nice people there who I don't know well enough to MSN, but we have some very nice chats and I'd miss the place. It's a good outlet for feelings. Plus I only just got Claire hooked on the place, darn it!

Went to a car boot this morning. It's strange how consumerist we are. I mean, I have so much stuff it won't fit in my room(s) but then I look at my parents and all that they've accumulated over more than twice my life span, and I think, hey, I'm not doing that badly. I'm not a hoarder, but I do place sentimental value on the most ridiculous things. I mean, today I sold a load of my sister's toys to a very enthusiastic Chinese guy. I got quite upset, those toys have childhood memories for me, and they're not even mine! (Note to self: am never getting rid of my toys. Ever. They're staying on display until the end of time and then they're all going to a toy museum)

Then there were the jewellery cases, a large box of Buffy books, some books I had when I used to be a Christian, and various other items. Now gone. *sigh*

Went to my best friend Louise's engagement party on Saturday night! That was scary. Not the party, that was very nice, even if she did make me and The Girls and Phil do the macarena in front of EVERYONE. (Must get her back for that.) But the idea that she's engaged to a (very nice) boy, and people are buying her slow cookers and towels and things. See, you can tell me, Hayley and Claire aren't ready for this - whilst other people bought them wine glasses and plates, we bought them a plastic bride and groom in a flashing snowglobe. Naff, but so cool!

I'm so chirpy! I'm a frequent visitor on the following site:

http://www.stargatefan.com

which contains lots of lovely SG-1 fic. Then out of the blue I get an e-mail from one of the webmasters saying they've been recommended my SG-1 fic (of which there is one) and could they please use it for the site? To be dealt with personally by them? HELL YEAH! Okay, it's only fanfic, but I got recommended! So I hurridley scribbled an ending to another fic and packed off both of them. They should be up in the next week or so.

I've also started work on an Odyssey 5 fic. Yes, yet another brand of fanfic for me to get into, whilst the Faculty 2 creeps into the back pages of Efan, and my PI Universe story languishes on my hard drive. But I love Odyssey 5. I mean, seriously, it's the best show on TV since the start of Six Feet Under, and the best sci-fi show since Brimstone. I miss it. Fingers crossed it will be renewed.

Dear God

I know I haven't been the best follower
In fact I'm a blasphemer
And I insult WWJD-brigaders behind their backs
But I promise to stop for at least a week if you'll make a tv channel pick up Odyssey 5 for another four years.
Pretty please.

Laura

Listening to: Thea Gilmore 'Straight Up'

Quote: "We saw the earth destroyed. And in a heartbeat, everything and everyone we ever knew, was gone."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton