Chopsticks and sticky rice
1:32 p.m. on 2003-06-22


I suspect I'm ill. I feel fine, but the only thing I've eaten in the past forty-eight hours was a meal at Chairman Lau's (in-joke). And yet I'm not hungry.

*sigh*

I'm counting down the hours until I get my results. Only... 27 hours to go. Eek. Almost everyone apart from Chris and I have got their results - a mix of 2:1s and Firsts. Lucky buggers. At first I really didn't care what mark I got - but now I just don't want to be the only one to get a 2:2. Puh-lease!

Tuesday night I'm off to another ball. This one is at Castle college, which means I'll be in an actual castle, done up posh, complete with string band and nice food. Alex has invited me, and Mithu and Laura have invites too, so it should be fun. Although it's annoyed Hayley no end - she's a member of Castle and she can't get a ticket. This is because Castle College is horribly traditionalist - only the boys get automatic tickets, and girls must be invited. So if there's a shortage of boys in your social circle, you're screwed. It's very unfair and more than a little sexist. Welcome to Durham, ladies and gentlemen.

Most of my time at the moment is being spent getting increasingly frustrated at my lack of knowledge in the html department. On the one hand, I know far more than my stepfather, who runs his own internet design business. On the other hand, I know a lot less than CERTAIN people (glares at Sandra and Pia). It doesn't help that I have no PSP or PS to create decent graphics with. Can't wait to get home and start to really experiment with brushes and layers.

This assumes that I'm not working in the three weeks before South America. I need the money, but I'd also like the free time to see my friends before I head off. Then there's all the stuff I still need to buy. Oh, and the various jobs that still need doing, such as signing up to an opticians, or closing various bank accounts.

And then when I return... time to look for a job. Which is another reason why learning proper web design will be so useful. I quite fancy the idea of getting into this side of advertisement, even if it's just for a bank.

Anyway... must eat something, or dad will kill me.

Listening to: "Shirley" - Billy Bragg

Quote: "You have about as much interest in talking about your feelings as a man after an orgasm."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton