I hate spiders and am full of dim sum.
1:26 p.m. on 2004-02-01


Okay. Are you readers (so few of you that there are) now ramdomly typing in phrases from my diary entries into Yahoo just so I get random referrers?

Take this one:

RANDOM

I think I prefer being 'Christian Babysitters Club.' Although 'I Hate Spiders' is cool, it's a little less random.

In other news, it's my mother's 50th birthday next weekend. She's driving us all nuts. Well, more nuts than normal, anyway. I wanted to get her a stripper but strangely, no one agreed. Well, except Hayley, but then that's her fetish. Firemen strippers. Honestly, she meets one and then she's hooked for life.

Claire's birthday party last night led us to a lovely restaurant in China Town. I got rather over excited because they sold 'Char Siu Bau' (pork in steamed bread buns) which is quite hard to find without resorting to one of those places where everyone is Chinese and the menu is written in Cantonese. Anyway, I ended up ordering four dim sum, which is a fair amount - until the waiter then asked me what I wanted for my main course.

Now, normally, as far as I understand it, dim sum should be eaten for Sunday brunch - four or five dishes shared between two people, washed down with copious amounts of tea. There is no main course.

Not that I was going to argue this point with the overly busy waiter. Noooo. I chickened out, picked the first thing I saw, and ended up eating four plates of dim sum and half a duck with rice.

It was a very nice duck, though.

I'm never going to fit into that bridesmaid dress now... ("a 6!" she squealed enthusiastically. "I've never fitted into a 6 before!")

Listening to: Lori Carson

Quote:

"Bite me."
"Believe me, Mary Cherry, if I wasn't a vegetarian, I WOULD!"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton