An argument with myself
10:01 p.m. on 2004-12-01


You will go to bed early.

You felt so tired this morning. Felt knackered all week, actually. And the other afternoon you almost fell asleep at your desk - *very* proffessional.

The caffeine pills just aren't going to cut it. No, don't look at me like that. It's not healthy.

Besides, you like sleeping. It's your favourite thing to do next to dreaming. And just think of the dreams you might have. Huh? Huh?

Don't give me that look. Yes, I know you just wanted to watch Corrie and then got sucked into The Bill. And no, don't blame it on the cat. I'm sure his feelings wouldn't be permanently hurt if you deposited him onto the couch, and not your lap, for just this once.

Yes, I know you were going to read *just one more fanfic.* And I know that one fanfic turned into four. And I know your radio-blog hasn't been updated in many weeks. That's why it can wait just one more.

And I know you only meant to change a couple of sound events for the computer. Get rid of that repetitive Jack O'Neill "Aunty Em! Aunty Em!" and replace it with something fresher. But now you've covered your computer with Simpsons sounds instead and you *know* you'll be sick of them in a week.

And now look. It's ten o'clock, you have to be up for work in eight hours - and you know you won't sleep for that full period, which means you'll get less than your usual (ten).

And instead of getting ready for bed, what are you doing? Writing a random diary entry about it.

I give up.

Listening to: Planet Dog - Boothby Graffoe

Quote: "I'm a big fan of Christianity - I like God. I think he must just get bored, listening to Christians twenty four hours a day in a million different languages. He's trying to run the universe up there. He's up there thinking: "I shall move this star, so the light bounces off the hemisphere of the planet and sends a cascading rainbow of spectrum colours across the universe for all to see and then I - what? No, really - enjoy your meal. Don't mention it." - Boothby Graffoe

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton