Christmas, lass grenades, and music
5:30 p.m. on 2005-12-01


Quick update...

Went to see Ross Noble a couple of weeks ago. He is a very, very funny man and if you ever get a chance to see him live, then go. The only downside is that the show was entirely based on improvisation, so buying the DVD is pretty pointless.

The job is getting ... well, I don't want to say easier, but I am more comfortable with what I'm doing. And if nothing else, I'm getting good practice in organising hotels, train tickets and room bookings, and then arguing with companies when the above goes wrong.

I've hit a writers block, creatively. Churned out an episode tag to the SGA ep "The Hive," but that's all. I keep opening up various stories and staring at them for about fifteen minutes, writing a couple of crappy paragraphs, deleting them in disgust, then buggering off to watch the Simpsons.

Christmas is now very close, I've bought all but one present, but I'm still not feeling particularly festive. It did snow the other day, however - proper snow, which was great for a day, and then turned into compacted ice for the next two. It was hard enough walking along the pavement in flat boots. I'd hate to be the age of my grandparents, when a fall against the ice can result in far more than scraped knees and bruised hands.

It is one of the nicer seasons, though. Sure, town is horrendous, crammed with shoppers and nauseating music, but it also features the German markets - which, admittedly, sell a lot of shit, but they're nice to walk around. The buildings are decked out with fairy lights. And I like walking back in the dark, listening to music on Plato, and imagining it's the soundtrack to a movie of my life. And yeah, sure, it'd be a boring movie... but it would be a great soundtrack.

Listening to: Jont "One Long Song"

Quote: "Weaseling out of things is important to learn. It's what separates us from the animals ... except the weasel."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton