No Tom McRae. Bastards.
11:04 p.m. on 2003-02-24


This will be a short entry because its quite late and I'm sleepy.

Didn't get to go to Tom McRae. Am mega pissed. All trains north of like, York, were cancelled due to work being done on the line. This meant I would have had to have spent about 40 quid getting a taxi BACK from the event. Money I don't have. So instead of watching my fave singer songwriter ever, I was sat on my bed with Mithu and Chris, eating pizza and watching the Baftas. Not nearly as good. Dammit.

Speaking of the Baftas.... quite educational, in that I hadn't heard of half the movies or the nominees. TTT won the only one that matters, so that's okay. Plus... Steven Fry introducing Ian McKellen as 'Serena McKellen.' Pissed myself laughing.

Anyways.... treated myself to The Last Coming on DVD. It was such a good drama, and I fear the DVD will only be available for a limited time. So... ho hum.

And how much are ink cartridges? Jeez. Ouch. Wandered round Dixons looking at the pretty computers. I can get one with 40GB and a flat screen monitor for 800 quid! No fair!!

So sleepy... going to bed now to dream of Mary Cherry.... aargh!

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton