Long time no speakee
10:31 p.m. on 2003-03-03


Am sleepy. No change there. Reminds me of a wonderful line from Thea Gilmore: "Prop my eyes open with chemistry..."

Mm. I like caffeine pills.

Am rushing to finish off my essays for the end of term, and must make a date to see Satan-Hamilton about my dissertation, such that it is. I now have 2000 words, which makes me feel better. 2000 words of crap, but ho hum. I have Easter.

I really want a holiday. Just a week of nothing but sand, sea, tavernas, and Greek men on mopeds. Yup, I want to go to Greece. Would like to go on a last minute deal after the exams are over, but Mithu and Laura are planning to go away prior to that, since they don't have any exams. Bother. I'd go on my own, but single supplements suck.

Have suddenly found myself returning to an old Angel ff I never finished. It was being beta'd by a lovely woman named Yvonne, but life got in the way and the story was dropped. Then out of the blue I get an e-mail from a girl looking for stories to put on her site. I gave her one of my completed ones, but it inspired me to go back and look at 'First Person Singular.' I'd forgotten how, well, good it is, at least compared to my other stuff. So it distracted me from my Faculty script and instead I've been doing that. At least its creative, I guess, though Claire may kill me.

Meanwhile, life continues unabated. Am having fun rowing with some Christians. I like Christians, don't get me wrong. Used to be one. But what am I supposed to do when, as a theology/philosophy student, I am confronted with a girl shocked that anyone could doubt the literal truth of the Bible. Even most Christians don't believe the literal truth of the Bible!

Still, it kept me and Chris amused until 6.30am. Noticed something - even kids cartoons and Countdown become hysterical when you've been up for 24 hours.

Listening to: Radio 4. Still.

Watching: Mash. I love Alan Alda.

Quote: "And he piled upon the whale's white hump, the sum of all his race's hate and rage...If his chest had been a cannon, he would have shot his heart upon it."



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton