Personality quizes and a trip to town
6:24 p.m. on 2004-05-03


Ripped off *Borrowed* from Cass...

Physical appearance

What do you most like about your body -
My uber-flat stomach and the fact I don't have to do anything to keep it that way. And my neck and jawline.

How many fillings do you have -
Lost count. Worryingly, so has the dentist.

Do you think you're good looking -
Yes. I'm not as good looking as some, I'm not as mingin' as others. I'm no one's idea for perfection but I do okay.

Do other people -
Yes. My friends apparantly think I am, although they don't think enough of themselves. *shoots looks at Claire.* And some men seem to like me. Especially if I'm wearing my red chinese dress with the slits up the side...

What do you sound like -
I have a strange accent, apparantly. I've been asked by alternate strangers whether I'm from London, or from Newcastle. I don't sound Mancunian, anyways...

Fashion

Do you wear a watch -
Not so much anymore, it tends to interfere with my typing at work. But I own plenty - cheap, knock-off anime watches, and a big clunky Due South watch.

Favorite pants/skirt color -
Red. For a skirt, anyway. Faded blue if its jeans.

Favorite top/shirt color -
Red. Although not two red things together...

Most expensive item of clothing -
Hmm... probably my winter coat, which was about �80. But then it's thick and warm and wooly and justified.

Most treasured -
My red suede jacket. I picked it up for a tenner from two lovely women in the Colliseum, before it closed. Second hand, but still in great nick.

Boots or shoes -
Boots! Preferably Docs. With flowers on them.

Scruffy or smart -
Depends on the situation. Probably scruffy, since I buy new clothes but rather like returning to the old ones.

Your personality (general)

Extrovert or introvert -
Introvert. Unless there's a celebrity around. Then I lose all inhibitions...

Are you confident -
No. I put myself down too much, I rarely speak to new people unless I have an obvious conversation starter because I am afraid of being judged. But hey, I'm improving.

Do you like yourself -
Most of the time. I think I could do with a lot of improvement though.

Are you popular -
Nope. I haven't been since maybe primary school. Although then there really wasn't anything such as popularity, since everyone hung out with everyone else. But that's okay, since all the popular kids are now teenage mothers struggling to get child support from their druggie boyfriends.

Are you good academically -
Yes. With the Arts, anyway - my science sucks, as Hayley will agree to.

What do you have a really good knowledge of -
Um... short-lived cult tv shows no one else ever watched. I'm sad, aren't I?

Are you good at games which rely on intellect -
No. I don't do well under pressure... lol.

Fictional character you are most like -
Hmm. I've been told I'm similar to Amelie, which was quite flattering. But I'm a self-confessed Monica Bing, in the sense that I'm a cleaning-freak.

Things friends say to you the most -
Um... "Will you phone insert name here?"

Can you speak another language -
German. Good enough to get around the country anyway. And a little Latin American Spanish.

Your personality (specific)

Are you moody-
Yes. Normally once a month, lol.

Use five words to describe what you feel inside -
Contemplative, content, vacuous, withdrawn, tired.

Do people know how you feel-
Not most of the time, I suspect.

What would you change about your personality -
More confident, especially in approaching people I don't know. Less lazy. More driven. Less defensive and hostile towards people who take an interest in me.

Are you perceived wrongly -
Yes. Strangers think I'm hostile.

Worst fault -
My dismissiveness.

Your friends

Do your friends know you -
For the most part. Although sometimes I feel like they don't know me at all. And then I wonder if it's me that doesn't know them...

Are there traits in you that are universally liked -
My stomach. LOL. Um... my generous spirit? *smiles sweetly*

Few friends or many acquaintances -
Few friends. And I prefer it this way.

Can you count on them -
Hell yeah! Couldn't ask for better.

Can they count on you -
Um... probably not as much as they should be able to.

Music/TV/Film/Books

Favorite bands ever -
Can I count singers too? My Life Story, Sarah McLachlan, Tom McRae, Barenaked Ladies, Half Man Half Biscuit, Billy Bragg, Symposium, Bally Sagoo

Most listened to bands currently -
Barenaked Ladies, DJ Krush, Jill Sobule

Can you play an instrument -
Piano, flute (well I used to), recorder, crumhorne. I can also pick my way through "I Ain't Scared of Lightening" on the guitar.

Type of music listened to -
Pretty much anything. I have folk albums settled next to punk compliations, or a CD of Maori tribal music sat beside a Japanase dance DJ.

Type never listened to -
I draw the line at techno, really backstreet-type rap, and Slipknot.

Books-
Anything by Jeff Noon. Also Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, Michael Marshall Smith, Agatha Christie.

Films-
Singin' in the Rain, LOTR, Jeffrey, Footloose, Ghost in the Shell

TV Shows -
Jake 2.0, Popular, Due South, Babylon 5, Bugs, Black Books, Ally McBeal, VR5, Brimstone, Stargate: SG-1, Dark Angel, Angel, Buffy, Father Ted, Lexx, Hill Street Blues.... I should get out more...

So that's it.

Anyways, what did I do today? Went to Stockport (finally) to meet Hayley, had coffee in Our Brand New Neros (yay!), shopped, discussed Louise's upcoming hen night, wore out the magazines in Borders and pressed all the 'try me' buttons in Toys R Us. Then sat to wait for the train in the sun, with my brand new fifties-style skirt on, trying to look all arty and mysterious as I scribbled in a notebook. This visage was promptly shattered when the wind blew my skirt up around my knickers.

Nice...

Listening to: Oceania

Quote: "If I knew I was gonna die today, I wouldn't have done all that homework."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton