Aayaboa! Says the traveller
7:44 p.m. on 2004-10-03


Well, I'm back.

My luggage isn't, however. No, that is somewhere between Columbo, Sri Lanka, Heathrow, and Manchester. Hopefully in Heathrow. I'm not overly worried since the bag contained nothing of huge value - or rather, nickability. But it does hold my nice daysack, and my walking boots, and of course the bag itself - all amounting to somewhere in the region of, ooh, a couple of hundred quid.

So yeah. Heathrow? Can I have my bag back please?

I'm quite tired. SL time is about five hours ahead of the UK, plus I've barely slept in the last 36 hours. So I'm knackered. Still, day off tomorrow, to be spent lounging on the couch watching the episodes of the Sopranos and the West Wing that I taped whilst I was away.

Oh, what, the holiday? I'll tell you about it when my brain has returned to my body.

Listening to: Kathleen Edwards "Hockey Skates"

Quote: "I love stuffing. It gives you great wind."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton