Will stay calm. Will remember my current position.
1:21 p.m. on 2004-11-03


I could rant and rave at this precise moment. I could give vent to slurs against an entire country - or at least, 51% of those who voted. I could rent my clothes and wail and spend my lunch hour searching the web for proof that the news reports are all wrong.

But I won't. Well... maybe that last bit.

Started my new job yesterday. People are nice, work is interesting, I hope I'll get the hang of it. Saw Peter Kay (again) in the canteen. I think he's stalking me.

I can also see my dad's office from my desk. I can look out over Manchester, see straight to the Quays, and my dad's office. Well... technically he's on the other face of the building, but it's near enough.

It's comforting, in a strange way.

Listening to: Babybird "Babybird"

Quote: "I find most problems go away if you stick your fingers in your ears and sing loudly."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton