We're all going on a summer holiday
1:35 p.m. on 2004-02-04


Okay, now I KNOW you guys are messin' with me. Nobody types 'selva thatch house stilts' into a search engine. Not even me when I'm searching for a googlewhack.

Plus which... apparantly I had 74 hits yesterday. I'd love to think I'm that popular, but I doubt it...

Anyway... it's gotten to that time again. Yup, the time it was last year. When I start to think about holidays.

I want to go to Hong Kong again, and tack on a trip to China. Found this lovely little trip with Kumaka that takes me around Southern China. It'd be perfect, except for the timing. Darn my job. I hate being limited by the number of holidays by job will allow me. It was so nice when I could take off sometime in the long summer holiday that education allowed me.

All you guys still at school? You honestly don't know how wonderful a summer holiday is until you don't have one anymore.

If not China, then maybe a bit of Europe this year, which will be cheaper, and then Hong Kong sometime next year. When I have slightly more money.

Or maybe Thailand...

Then again, the States look good... and if Pet goes to Canada I could go visit him... and there's always that fabled trip to New Zealand (WAY out of my budget)...

So what do YOU guys think?

Listening to: Sarah McLachlan's Afterglow

Quote: "Then Andrew bursts in and announces, "We were attacked. I think she got [Spicule]." We cut away before we get to see Angel shout, "Yippee!"



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton