Ooh, get me and needles
5:03 p.m. on 2005-03-05


I am so relaxed right now it's difficult to type.

When I do something spontaneous... well, normally it involves buying CDs, or going for rambles across a field.

Today it featured needles and Chinese herbs.

Yes, I went to an acupuncturist. You know when they say it doesn't hurt? Not entirely true. It hurts about as much as one would expect when a person is stick needles into a thin area of flesh. But the pain, which is little more than a stinging prick, doesn't last long, and I didn't even feel the one the Chinese doctor stuck in the top of my scalp.

Then he turned off the lights and left me alone in the room to relax, and stuck a CD of orchestral Chinese folk music on to help. And it worked, even with the thin walls and the sounds from the next room, in which the doctor's adorable (but seemingly mute) little girl played with lego.

Fifteen minutes later he's back, removes the needles (painlessly, save for one near my ear) and then massages my head, shoulders and neck.

I'm now feeling... floppy. Like I've got all the muscle-relaxant feelings of alcohol without the distraction of being drunk.

Mm... alternative therapy...

Listening to: Skalpel - "So Far"

Quote: "Is the cup is half full or half empty. I say I don't know depends whats in the cup. Is it liquid, maybe gravel. Perhaps beetroot, prawns, maybe blood. Is it used in a sacrifical context? And they say its alright we'll ask someone else." - Bill Bailey

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton