Hair today, gone tomorrow. Just shoot me.
7:06 p.m. on 2004-02-06


One of the things you should know about me. I love changing my hairstyle. Not just in colour (I was listed in my university college yearbook as being memorable for my various bottle dye disasters - not that I thought they were disasters, but apparantly other people *glares at Mithu* did) but also in length.

As a young kid, I had very straight blonde hair. I was cute. I used to wear bridesmaid dresses for fashion shows I was that damn sugary. But whilst my sister managed to hold onto her golden tresses (as though I'm writing a Mills and Boons novel here) mine darkened to a mousey brown.

Well, I think it was mousey brown. According to photos it is. However, I've been dying my hair since I was 13 and have forgotten what colour it really is.

I used to have really long hair too. I could compete with Claire (who, by the way, had very long hair up until recently. Like a mermaid. If a mermaid hadn't been to a hairdressers in 6 years). I could sit on it, if I craned my neck back so far I could hear bones crack.

But then it was lopped off. Shorter and shorter and shorter. But this is definitley the shortest.

I have Carter hair.

See? Carter hair. Except, y'know, not blonde.

Actually, it's somewhat of a strange colour. My dad described it as being rather like a tabby cat and I guess that's pretty accurate - patches of red, with the brown coming through underneath, and streaks of blonde where the sun has bleached through. That's the trouble with henna - nothing will dye over it. NOTHING. So I just have to wait for it to grow out.

See, that's what happens when you get your hair dyed in a strange salon in Bolivia by women who don't speak English and don't understand your strange pidgeon Spanish and vague hand gestures at a nearby poster.

Listening to: Sheryl Crow's Greatest Hits

Quote: "I don't know about you, but I had a nice day. You know, except for the bulk of it where I was nearly tortured to death."



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton