Just think of something depressing. Like Tony Blair
1:17 p.m. on 2004-04-06


As part of my job I have to occasionally phone patients, and ask them slightly intimate questions over the phone.

Sadly, I don't have an office of my own, but share it with three other people who cannot stop themselves from bursting out laughing when they overhear me asking for a patient whose name bears a shocking resemblance to a particularly well-known serial killer.

Which made me giggle.

*sighs* I just pray the patient thought I was coughing, and not spluttering over the handset.

Listening to: Remy Zero's "Save Me"

Quote:
Father Dougal: "So, if God has existed forever, you know, what did he do in his spare time, like, before he made the Earth and everything, you know?"
Bishop O'Neill: "Well, we all have our doubts."
Father Dougal: "And what about when you weren't allowed to eat meat on Fridays? How come that's all right now but it wasn't back then? I mean did the people who ate meat on Fridays back then, did they all go to Hell or what? I mean, it's mad!"


<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton