Hobbitty SFX goodness
1:07 p.m. on 2004-07-06


I want to be Jayne Dearsley.

Pfft. What do you mean, you don't know who she is?

She works for SFX, the single greatest magazine, um, ever. Takes on sci-fi with the style of FHM.

They recently held their second (third?) annual 'SFX con', to which Billy Boyd attended.

Nick's (SFX writer) review of the con: "Listen, I tried to tranquilise Jayne before she met Billy Boyd, honestly I did. To my everlasting regret I was just seconds too late. You may have heard the squeals. Even if you were in the outer fringers of the 9th Galaxy."

Jayne's review: "I swear that I only refused to let go of Billy because it was funny - it wasn't because I'm Stalker Girl or anything. No, honest! I just did it to get a laugh!"

Yeah, right. This is the woman who shares exactly the same taste in men as I do (she got all excited when seeing Alexander Siddig's bare chest in the finale of Deep Space Nine, and stated that 'spending Valentine's Day with George Clooney' was her favourite moment of 2003). If I was on that stage, you wouldn't be able to remove me from around Billy's neck either.

Mm... Billeh...

Listening to: Men With Brooms soundtrack

Quote: "That hardware store was unique."
"So was my husband. I'm still glad they came up with vibrators."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton