And so it begins...
10:41 a.m. on 2003-10-06


The decorating of my room, that is. Hadn't quite realised what a hefty job it will be until the furniture arrived. And then I remembered I have to sand and paint all the woodwork. And strip the walls. And varnish the furniture. And put it up. And... well, you get the general idea.

Wish I had been in Birmingham this weeked. Well, actually, I don't, realistically speaking. Point is, Elijah Wood, Dominic Monaghan, and (I think) a couple of other hobbits were down at Collectorcon 4 doing signings and talks. Would quite like to have seen them - but at the same time, having been to signings before, if I was going to meet someone like that, I would far rather it be in comfortable surroundings than, well, queueing for hours and spending all of ten seconds with them.

Mind you, Peter Weller was also there. Now HE'S a guy I'd like to meet at a con. Plus his queue would be considerably smaller.

But I wasn't in Brum this weekend. I was in Manchester. Shopping for bridesmaid dresses. And actually, despite my worst fears, the day was very enjoyable and we barely argued! Well, except over lunch, but that's like, a standard argument for us. It wouldn't feel right if we didn't debate the pros and cons of Bella Pasta versus Marks and Sparks.

The highlight of the day was unquestionably seeing Louise in her wedding dress.

I admit, none of us were particularly enthusiastic when Louise told us she was getting engaged. There were reasons for this, good reasons, largely revolving around our desire to protect her from any possible 'bad things.' But then we met Craig, intimidated him, made up for that, got to know him a little, and realised he is actually a very nice boy. And he makes Louise happy.

But seeing her in a bride dress... wow. Thats pretty much the only word for it. She just looked... beautiful. And happy. Actually, being happy makes Louise look beautiful. Although the very pretty dress, tiara, and the fact that Louise is pretty damn gorgeous already helped.

Our dresses... well, radiant isn't a word I would use to describe our wardrobe changes. But we have a colour range in mind, and various styles, and a shop to go to. So we're not doing too badly.

Now we only have to hope I don't kill myself while putting up shelves...

Listening to: Duchess - My Life Story

Quote:
"D'oh!" - O'Neill
"What is wrong?" - Teal'c
"I forgot to tape the Simpsons! Hey, it's important to me!" - O'Neill



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton