Computers make my bank account hurt
5:38 p.m. on 2004-03-07


My entry will start in a minute. Just go visit HERE first.

Wing Chun and Sars are two very funny people. Well they'd have to be, as TWoP writers.

And now the real entry starts.

I bought a computer today.

It cost... well, rather a lot of money. But I've wanted one for such a long time, I know I'm going to use it a hell of a lot, and heck, I want one!

Paying for it won't be easy, even with the job I have now. I'm going to have to dip into my savings - something I wanted originally to avoid. But then, my savings were supposed to be for something I really want, and I really want this.

But here's the comedy element. The following is a genuine question asked by the rather well known computer company from whom I bought my PC:

Q4. Will the product(s) be used in connection with weapons of mass destruction, i.e. nuclear applications, missile technology, or chemical or biological weapons purposes?

Um... can I ask the audience?

It's a home PC. I'm going to be using this machine to create new diaryland layouts, to play with Kennedy High, to battle demons on Diablo. Last time I check, I have no plans for world domination.

The world has gone mad...

Listening to: Thea Gilmore - Mainstream

Quote: "Are you gonna swim the mainstream? Or are you gonna make like lightening?"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton