Procrastinating is always fun
1:40 p.m. on 2004-04-07


Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

"You are very lucky," she assure me in an English monotone. 'The sumo tournament..."

- Brad Newsham, "All The Right Places." Not particularly deep that quote, is it?

Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?

The wall. I'm sat in a corner.

What is the last thing you watched on TV?

BUGS! Woo! I love Jesse Birdsall.

WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is

About twenty to two. Time I should be doing some work.

Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?

13.43. Woo me!

With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

Radio 2, the Jeremy Vine show, discussing the death penatly with some VERY stupid people.

When did you last step outside? What were you doing?

I was going to work, walking between the bus and here.

Before you came to this website, what did you look at?

Cass's diary to steal this!

What are you wearing?

Denim skirt from HK, stripy pink blouse, Babybird vest for warmth, and my concrete boots. (seriously, they're made of CONCRETE)

Did you dream last night?

No. Normally I do, but last night I was screwed up into a ball at the far end of my bed because I'd spied a spider creeping around the far end. So I didn't get much sleep...

When did you last laugh?

Out loud? ... when Leslie told us the story of how as an 8 year old on the beach, she found something squishy and was jumping up and down on it until she realised it was the bloated body of a dead cat.

Seen anything weird lately?

Don't *think* so...

What do you think of this quiz?

Better than most!

What is the last film you saw?

Return of the God Of Gamblers. Chow Yun Fat, get your ass back to HK and start making some decent movies like this again!

If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?

Pay back my debts and those of my friends. But that isn't technically buying so... I'd buy a pair of Monolo Blahniks.

Tell me something about you that I don?t know:

I've just eaten a turkey sandwich. Yeah, my imagination sucks right now.

If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

Elimate racisim and homophobic-ism (is there a word for it?)

Do you like to dance?

Yes! Love to, but don't get to do it as much as I like. If you want to dance, go to Latin America. Mm... merengue...

George Bush: is he a power-crazy nutcase or some one who is finally doing something that has needed to be done for years?

Nut. Not power crazy though, I think that's crediting him with too much depth. I think he just wants to make Daddy proud.

Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?

You little shit! Uh... no... can you guess I don't want kids? Seriously... Sydney.

Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?

Ezekiel. What?

Would you ever consider living abroad?

Yes. Hong Kong ideally, or maybe Hamburg in Germany, or maybe Cusco in Peru... or New York...

Name Four Bad Habits You Have:

1. Lazy

2. Bite my nails

3. Vain

4. Dismissive

I'm a bitch, aren't I?

Name Four Things That You Wish You Had:

1. More CDs

2. More DVDs

3. More money

4. Elijah Wood.

Perhaps I should have added 'superficial' to the previous question.

Name Four Scents You Love:

1. Fresh rubber

2. Eternity for Men

3. Chocolate

4. Freshly mown grass

Name Four Things You'd Never Wear:

1. Luminous yellow

2. A thong

3. crotchless pants

4. leather pants

Name Four Things You Are Thinking About Now:

1. Maybe I would buy a pair of pants... if I lost my ass... maybe I should leave it on a bus somewhere and hope Lost and Found find a use for it...

2. I have gone WAY over my lunch hour. Bollocks.

3. SHUT UP Jeremy Vine callers.

4. I can't feel my toes... damn cramp.

Name Four Things That You Have Done Today:

1. Checked Efan

2. Made a cake

3. typed up a few dozen forms

4. Read a few chapters of the above book

Name the Last Four Things You Have Bought:

1. A can of whipped cream. (get your mind out of the gutter, it was for the cake!)

2. Return of the God of Gamblers DVD

3. Delicattassen DVD

4. Sex Pistols CD

Name Four Bands/Groups Most People Don't Know You Like

1. Nelly Furtardo

2. Tom Waits

3. Will Young (shoot me!)

4. Shakira

Name Four Drinks You Regularly Drink:

1. Tea

2. Orange juice

3. Water

4. Milk

... and that's it. Okay, now to do some work...

Listening to: Thea Gilmore's Rules for Jokers

Quote: " �I�ve always held that the last words of mankind will not be the secret name of God, but �What is this knob for?�"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton