Just call me Onion Girl
1:03 p.m. on 2004-05-07


Layer One:

Name: Laura

Birth date: March 29th

Birthplace: Stockport, England

Current location: At work, in Manchester university, at my desk

Eye color: Green.

Hair color: Tabby cat, lol. Brown, streaked with red and blonde: left �overs from South America

Height: 5'3".

Weight: About 8stone 3.

Righty or lefty: Righty.

Zodiac sign: Aries. Although I�m not a very good one.

Layer Two :

Your heritage: English English and English. I�m about as local as you can get.

The shoes you wore today: My high heeled suede boots, which desperately need reheeling since you can see the concrete. (I SWEAR, the heels are made from concrete. It�s weird�).

Your weakness: DVDs featuring one of my crushes, either Elijah Wood or Christopher Gorham. I own almost all of them. Even Flipper.

Your fears: My parents dying, growing senile, party poppers and spiders.

Your perfect pizza: tuna and sweetcorn, with a thin crust. Or else this pizza which is rumoured to be the best in the world, which me and Betsy had on holiday in Italy. In a backstreet restaurant in Naples, where you sit on patio furniture and there is only one flavour � tomato and herbs. But gorgeous.

Goal you'd like to achieve: To write, and be a success at it.

Layer Three :

Your most overused phrase on AIM: BRB. Heh�

Your first waking thoughts: Mm� that was nice� wait, where did Chris go?

Your best physical feature: My Britney stomach! Woo!

Your most missed memory: Ooh� so many to choose from. Maybe piranha fishing with Giovanni and Sharon in the Amazonian jungle.

Layer Four :

Pepsi or Coke: neither, since they are both gross, but maybe Pepsi, since Coke are evil.

McDonald's or Burger King: Neither, since they both produce cardboard flavoured crap, but if I had to choose, Burger King. Since again, they�re less evil.

Single or Group Date: Single. More intimate. Group dates are weird.

Adidas or Nike: neither. I HATE sports gear.

Lipton ice tea or Nestea: Ooh, lipton! Preferably lemon.

Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate. Duh. Vanilla doesn�t even count as a flavour.

Cappuccino or coffee: neither, I prefer tea. But if I had to, black coffee with lots of sugar.

Layer Five :

Smoke: None.

Cuss: not much, but more if I�ve just been watching Oz or the Sopranos. Moi? Affected by television?

Sing: Every day! But only on my own, lol.

Take a shower everyday: Yes. My hair just turns into a greasy hedgehog look if I don�t.

Do you think you've been in love: No. I had the chance to fall in love, but he turned out to be a fucked up headcase before I did.

Want to go to college: Um� been, done that, bought the t-shirt. Literally. And the jumper.

Liked high school: No. High school was 5 years of pure hell. So much so that I pulled sickies all the time and I suspect stress actually made me ill, at one point.

Want to get married: Meh. Not bothered. When I imagine my future, there is never a bloke in it, except on the sidelines.

Believe in yourself: Not as much as I probably should.

Get motion sickness: Yes. In a plane, above the Nazca Lines. Bleugh.

Think you're attractive: Yes, although not as much as my sister, who is the human Barbie doll.

Think you're a health freak: No. Screw diets. I do alright � don�t smoke, barely drink � but I barely scrape the minimum amount of exercise a week.

Get along with your parent(s): Most of the time. If they piss me off I just adopt �La la la la� fingers-in-ears attitude. They�re old enough now to understand.

Like thunderstorms: Love them. Best one ever was in a rainforest�

Play an instrument: Piano, guitar, flute, recorder, crumhorne. You don�t know what that is, do you?

Layer Six - "In the past month...":

Drank alcohol: Yes.

Smoked: No.

Done a drug: No.

Gone on a date: No.

Gone to the mall: Yes.

Eaten an entire box of Oreos: No. If I could BUY a box of Oreos over here, then I would.

Eaten sushi: Yes.

Been on stage: No.

Been dumped: No.

Gone skating: No.

Made homemade cookies: Does cake count?

Gone skinny dipping: No.

Dyed your hair: No. Although I have a bottle in my cupboard which I�m about to do�

Stolen anything: No.

You sound boring: Yes, but I�ll live longer.

Layer Seven - "Ever...":

Played a game that required removal of clothing: No.

Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: No.

Been caught "doing something": No.

Been called a tease: Yes.

Gotten beaten up: No.

Shoplifted: Yes. But it was an accident and I put it back.

Changed who you were to fit in: No� I just go quiet instead if I don�t fit.

Layer Eight :

Age you hope to be married: Um, not before 35. But it doesn�t bother me if I never get hitched.

Numbers and names of children: none, preferably. I hate the little buggers and am NEVER getting that fat. But if I did have a couple of accidents, I�d call the girl Sydney and the boy Ezekiel.

Describe your dream wedding: Eloping to Dollywood, being married whilst wearing cowboy costumes, then coming home to a big party where hopefully the police do not have to break up my relatives.

How do you want to die: Peacefully, and loved. Or in the middle of sex, mwhaha.

What do you want to be when you grow up: a writer.

What country would you most like to visit: Japan

Layer Nine :

Number of drugs taken illegally: Mm, do coca leaves in South America count?

Number of people I could trust with my life: Um� ooh, that�s hard. Don�t know.

Number of cds that I own: Around 215. Not like I have a list, or anything�.

Number of piercings: both ears, just the once.

Number of tattoos: none

Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: Um, three or four? When I was younger and in primary school.

Number of scars on my body: a few little ones, mostly on my hands. Mostly down to my cats, although one remains from where I took a chunk out of my finger with a suitcase just before going on holiday.

Number of things in my past that I regret: not many, and most of them are things I didn�t do, rather than things I did. Things like, not going out to that club when other people did, or not crossing the border in China when I had the chance in HK. There are also a few dubious DVD purchases that I regret�

And we�re done!

Listening to: Babybird 'Jesus is my Girlfriend'

Quote:
"Close the door son, anyone would think you were born in a barn."
"But I was."



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton