My name's Laura, and I'm a Smallville junkie
12:58 p.m. on 2004-06-08


Watched the season three finale of Smallville today.

Wowza.

I'm the only one of my group that watches this show. I know it's cheesier than a big bag of Cheddars heavily slapped together with some Brie, I know there are shop dummies with more animation than Tom Welling, I know that the 'freak of the week' plots get tiring real quickly, and I know that there's far more sexual tension between Clark and Lex than there ever will be between Clark and Lana.

Truth is, I don't give a damn about Clark, not really. It tends to be a theme with my choice of shows. I spent five out of eight seasons of Buffy despising the Buffster, resented Angel for, ooh, a good 90% of his dumbass screen time, and as for Smallville, well, knowing Clark's destiny is one thing, but enjoying his constant middle-distance stares is another.

But with Lionel and Lex Luthor, the Smallville team have created (well, okay, not created, but depicted) the greatest tv father/son fuck-up I've ever seen.

And the finale...

It had that 'wo' feeling.

Wo. Like 'wow' but without the extra 'w'. The sound your jaw makes as it hits the floor.

It's been a long time since a tv show gave me that feeling...

Listening to: David Bowie - Young Americans

Quote: "Clark looks around at the Gayest Room of the Episode, a shrine to Clark and Lex's fabulous times together."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton