It could have EATEN me. I swear!
11:33 a.m. on 2004-09-09


How pathetic is it that last night, home alone, faced with a Fucking Huge Spider, I had to phone up my 80 year old grandfather and interupt his tea so he could drive over and rescue me?

How sad is it that I'd spent the half hour previous to that phonecall hopping about the kitchen squeaking, and trying to peer at the Fucking Huge Spider around corners and cupboards and my fingers?

How completely loser-ish is it that that Fucking Huge Spider was probably dead anyway, since I'd found it that morning, fled the house, and returned eight hours later to find it in exactly the same place I'd left it?

I think 'check' for all of the above.

Listening to: Billy Bragg "Sulk"

Quote: "I made a mental note to tell the next Street Engineer I met that they were doing a damn fine job. Sort of an embarassing thing to think, but I knew I was safe. I always lose my mental notes" - Michael Marshall Smith

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton