Algerian terrorists, oh my
10:46 p.m. on 2003-06-10


It's been a while since my last entry. Been busy, revising, now my friend Betsy is over from the States. Must do this before she gets back from visiting relatives.

Mm. Am sleepy. Will go to bed in a minute, since I need all my sleep for tomorrow night.

Yup, it's that time of year again - Collingwood ball. It starts when a coach takes us all off to Tall Trees, a hotel in the middle of god knows where, where we have a (hopefully) nice meal, wine, and then lounge around while the ents get started. Which this year include Judge Jules (oh great, a dance DJ who would come to the opening of an envelope) and some "rubber faced comic" from New Zealand who replaced the excellent and far superior Omid Djalili.

*sigh*

It'll be fun though. It had better be, it's costing me a fortune.

Not so much as a ticket to Castle Ball is costing me however, although at least at this one, there will be better entertainment and I'll have less chance of getting beer down my skirt.

Am very broke. The end of term brings various sorts of entertainment which all need paying for. Then there is all the stuff I still need to buy for my trip - track pants, t-shirts, mosquito nets, sun tan lotion. The list goes on.

Oh! Watched Spooks the other night. It's not a brilliant show, alright I guess considering I have a hate-hate relationship with the BBC. But I made an exception given that Alexander Siddig was the lead guest star. I had forgotten quite how attractive that man is. He may have gotten older, but hey, so have I, and he's divorced now, huzzah! Maybe he'd like to do a little cradle snatching? Mm?

*swoon.... thud*

Fear set in the other night. Was thinking of an Odyssey 5 Season Two plot, when I suddenly found myself thinking: "AARGH! I'M GONNA BE IN SOUTH AMERICA IN SEVEN WEEKS!" But I'll be fine. Honestly. Really. Not worried at all.

AAARGHHHHH!!!!

Plans for this week? Photography session tomorrow, rowing, picnicking, sleeping, watching anime, writing stuff. Am currently on a roll, writing wise. Have lots of ideas for a second season of Odyssey 5, which is somewhat worrying, since the last thing I need is to have another project under way. I have a suspicious feeling I'll be in the middle of the Amazonian jungle, scribbling in my notebook while my companions poke me, yelping: "Look, Laura, a flying monkey!" Me: "Sod off, Neil is in a coma and Sarah is sacrificing her morals to save her son's life. I'm busy!"

Listening to: Gary Jules. Still. Seriously.

Quote: "Can I do this, or do I look like some sort of gay superhero?"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton