Spiders. Bleugh.
10:38 a.m. on 2003-04-11


Blah. Two weeks to go and I still have just about 8000 words to write. I believe the word I'm looking for is bollocks.

Have had a VERY boring week. Spent most mornings clearing up cat vomit. Frodo has this amazing ability for waiting until I'm the only person around to clean up after him, and then spewaing all over the kitchen. Grr.

This week has been a good week for telly, thanks to Channel 4's drama, '40.' About a bunch of school friends all turning 40 and having a school reunion. Except they're all, well, fucked up. It stars naked Eddie Izzard - I will never remove that image from my head - and the demon guy from The Second Coming. I'm sure he has a name, but to me he'll always be demon guy.

Off to Mithu's tomorrow for a BBQ, yay! I have to work out how to get to Wigan, but hey ho, it can't be too difficult, assuming trains are actually RUNNING from Cheadle Hulme. Darn it.

Next weekend it's Louise's engagement party, and I have no idea what to get her. And neither do Hayley or Claire. Eep! Since we're her closest friends this is somewhat of a problem. And strangely nobody seems to agree with my suggestion of three pot ducks for the wall.

Ho hum. Bugger all has happened except I've been staring at this computer screen for the past week. Blah.

Oh, and I hate spiders. One was running around my bookcase last night, but it disappeared and then I spent the next two hours rummaging through all the stuff on it with a torch. Eek! I hate them. Nothing should have that many legs.

Anyways, back to work...

Quote: He was so scared of being killed in the road, in the end stress brought a heart attack on and he died anyway.

Listening to: A Spanish internet radio station.

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton