Insert monkey-related gag here
12:31 p.m. on 2004-05-11


Tell me if you don't laugh when you see this.

CLICKIE

Okay, so you're disabled. You have problems doing certain tasks, and someone gives you a monkey as hired help.

That's a really cheap cop-out, isn't it? That's like, I care about you, just not enough to actually hire a proper human to help you with daily tasks.

Reminds me of a Popular episode. One of the characters, Harrison, was in hospital with leukemia. To cheer him up, his friends bought him about six hamsters and named them after themselves.

Firstly, bringing in half a dozen diseased creatures into the same room as someone whose immune system is shot? Not a good idea. Secondly... he's got enough trouble looking after his own wellbeing without someone dumping a bundle of dependent animals on top of him.

Still... as for the monkeys... can I *pretend* to be partially abled, just so I can have one? They're so cute!

Listening to: My radio blog. Plug plug plug check to your left plug plug.

Quote: "When I ask the organ grinder a question I do not expect the monkey to answer."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton