Fire bad, kitties pretty
1:13 p.m. on 2004-06-11


Just for the record, EandMe, I got Elijah too. Mm...

I'm feeling pretty exhausted. For the past week I've been house-sitting at my Dad's, whilst he trolls about in Greece. This involves me waking up at quarter to six every morning, rushing around feeding the cats and the fish, and making my breakfast, without setting the microwave alight (as I did on Thursday. But it's alright now, dad. Just in case he's reading).

Get to work at 8.15, for a brief ten minutes on the net before I start to, y'know, work. Thirty minutes lunch. Onto the bus at ten past four, and then its an hour journey back home to my mum's house. Once through the door I open the kitchen out to two very squeaky, very bouncy cats who promptly chase each other around the house, whilst I clear up their shit and vomit and give them fresh food. The kittens then rush back downstairs again, shit in their clean trays, pour litter all over their fresh food, and I have to start all over again.

A couple of hours later and it's back to my dads, to deal with another couple of mewing cats, the washing, my tea, lunch for tomorrow, and an hour of Judging Amy. And then bed, cos I'm knackered.

I don't mind hectic. I quite enjoy hectic, if I feel there's an enjoyable goal. But at present, I'm just exhausted. It was so tempting to fall back asleep this morning, to ignore the alarm clock and instead resume that rather lovely conversation I was having with Colm Meaney.

At least its the weekend tomorrow. I have the whole of Saturday to sleep. And a brand new, Season Two boxset of Smallville to keep me company.

Zzzz....

Listening to: Lynyrd Skynyrd "Free Bird" (best guitar riff EVER)

Quote: "Anyway, she takes the banana out of herself and offers it to the front row. All these students go, Eeeeuurgh! I think, fuck it, and when it comes to me, I nearly bite her fingers off!" - Billy Bragg0

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton