Kids, don�t do sunburn, �kay?
1:03 p.m. on 2003-08-11


I am lobster pink. All over. It ain�t pretty, folks.

We were only out in the sun for about three hours, and I was wearing factor 28 sunscreen. But thanks to the cold wind, we weren�t aware of just how hot the sun was...

And so I am pink. My legs and feet are on fire, my back is all scratchy and bleugh, and I almost fainted this morning. Fun.

Anyway, I am in Mancora, a town that has sprung up entirely around the surfers who congregate here. Mm, surfers. Much eye candy abounds. Unfortunately, so does a huge number of gorgeously beautiful, tanned, toned young women in skimpy bikinis.

Off on a night bus to Trujillo this evening. Woo! Not. Will arrive tired, grouchy, sweaty, and in desperate need for some sleep and a shower. Then it is another night bus to Lima. Bleugh.

And its official. I am sick of salsa. God knows what state I will be in at the end of two months. I do know that I won�t be playing my Celia Cruz CDs for some time to come. Oh for some folk music!

Aside from that, having a lovely time, spending money and eating nice food. I don�t really want to go home...

Random thing: I am officially called Laura now, pronounced �L-ow-ra� since the usual pronounciation means parrot, or woman who talks too much. Hmm, how apt is this?

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton