Lists, lists, lists
1:34 p.m. on 2003-09-11


Am stealing this idea from Claire, who stole this idea from Olivia. Am also trying to waste time until the bus to Potosi.

So, here are 101 things you never wanted to know about me:

1. I have eight very close friends who at times mean more to me than family.

2. I have studied German, French, Japanese and Spanish in my life, and can speak only basic travellers German.

3. I hate that I can only speak English.

4. I grew up listening to Elvis Costello when other kids my age were fans of Take That.

5. I saw Take That�s first live appearance on a tv show.

6. One of my heroes in my life is my dad. I worship him and his CD collection.

7. One of my other heroes is my mum. Sappy I know, but she always stands up for the right causes and will defend people when they can�t defend themselves.

8. My third hero was Joss Whedon. Until I saw the last episode of Buffy.

9. When I was younger I found Sherlock Holmes to be sexy.

10. I want more than anything to be a writer, but secretly believe I am terrible.

11. I believe this despite also thinking I could writer better than a lot of the pap that is on tv.

12. The first album I ever bought with my own money was by Half Man Half Biscuit.

13. One of my biggest regrets is not keeping in touch with the friends I made at high school.

14. I love Japan but have never been there.

15. I used to watch "Vic Reeves Big Night Out" with my dad when I was little. No one, except my old drama teacher, ever watched this show.

16. My old drama teacher also taught Dominic Monaghan. One day I hope to meet Dom to exchange horror stories.

17. I was once cast as a sheep in a primary school nativity play.

18. My sister was usually the angel.

19. I once auditioned to play the character of a fox in a primary school musical whose name I can�t remember. Fortunately I didn�t get the part.

20. When I was 12, my mother divorced my dad and went to live with another man who was the father of one of my close friends. It felt like being in the Babysitters Club. But with more swearing.

21. My favourite holiday destination is Greece.

22. My favourite city in the world is Manchester.

23. I adore Hong Kong and want to go back there so badly.

24. The last thing I bought was a large, woven piece of material to use as a throw for a couch.

25. I am a self-confessed geek.

26. I will glady go on a rant about how Star Trek fans are wrongly discriminated against, versus football fans who are considered loyal for going to every away game, and not sad.

27. My first crush was at age 20, and continues now - the object of which being Elijah Wood.

28. I have had two boyfriends in my life. And a few suitors.

29. I love the word �suitors.�

30. I own too many clothes, CDs, videos and DVDs, feel guitly for owning this many, then go out and buy more.

31. I am probably a little spoilt.

32. I admire my sister for being the person I wish I was more like.

33. The fourth season of Babylon 5 had me literally perched on the edge of my seat, quivering with anticipation.

34. I also love the phrase "quivering with anticipation."

35. One of my most beloved possessions is a teddy bear from Harrods that my parents gave me when I was a baby.

36. I once hit my stepsister because she abused my teddy bear. LOL.

37. I love cats, and suspect I might have been one in a prior life.

38. If not, I would quite like to be reincarnated as a cat, please.

39. I do not believe in God, but I do believe in the soul.

40. I used to be a Christian and attended a local Methodist Church, but gave it up when I realised I just didn�t believe in any of it.

41. I will quite happily get into a debate about how Christianity is contradictory.

42. I do, however, respect Christians - or anyone of any faith - for believing in something beyond themselves.

43. I am rapidly running out of things to put on this, so will steal some ideas from Claire�s list.

44. When I was younger I also wanted to be a nun.

45. My favourite movie is �Singin in the Rain.�

46. My favourite episode of any tv show was the VR.5 ep. "Sisters." One scene in particular still gives me shivers.

47. I do not believe the Beatles were the greatest influence on pop music today.

48. I despise racisim, despite acknowledging the fact that I am a little racist.

49. I try not to be, though.

50. I despite homophobics.

51. I only have 10 minutes to finish this list.

52. I am currently writing a script with my friend Claire.

53. Claire is the only person who gets to see my stories before they are released to the, uh, public.

54. I am also a moderator on Elijahfanforums.com

55. I adore Agatha Christie stories.

56. My favourite author is Jeff Noon.

57. One of my fondest childhood memories is lying in bed while my dad read "The Hobbit" to me.

58. One of my other fondest childhood memories is watching "Sons and Daughters" with my mum.

59. I wish I had more money.

60. My freebie list:

Elijah Wood

Christopher Gorham

Alexander Siddig

David Marciano

Alexis Denisof

61. I love my flat stomach.

62. I hate my wobbly ass. LOL.

63. I wish I had longer legs.

64. If I could pick anyone to look like, I would most like to look like Peta Wilson. Or Alyson Hannigan. Or Terry Farrell. Or the cast of Charmed.

65. I love the 80s tv show "Hill Street Blues."

66. I will buy a DVD without seeing it before hand.

67. I have seen Billy Bragg twice in concert, both times with my dad.

68. I have seen Tom McRae perform three times.

69. Sarah McLachlan�s "Fear" is my favourite song of all time.

70. My current theme song is Bob Geldof�s "The Happy Club."

71. I would buy Judging Amy if it was on DVD.

72. I want to see more of the United Kingdom.

73. I want to own a pair of red cowboy boots.

74. My fondest university memory is sitting in Laura�s bedroom during a power cut, while Chris tried to teach us guitar, and we wrote up a list of our life aims.

75. I have been skinny dipping. But not for long. There were jellyfish.

76. The first time I went fishing I caught a piranha.

77. I am currently suffering from a cold.

78. I am a little insecure and shy. But I�m trying to get better.

79. I suspect I talk about myself a little too much. This list is probably a good example.

80. I am intimidated by high school boys. Still.

81. I hate skinny models.

82. I was not happy in high school. But eh, you live and learn.

83. I was very happy in college. Yay Aquinas!

84. I miss the friendship of a girl called Susan.

85. I hate myself when I realise I am bitching about someone.

86. I found Macchu Picchu to be more cold and wet, than wow.

87. I want to see Egypt.

88. I once did two weeks work experience in the Egytology department of Manchester Museum.

89. I have made airline meals. Don�t eat the meat.

90. I am about to be late.

91. I am gonna cut this list short because I have a bus to catch.

92. I miss home.



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton