Christopher Reeve: 1952 - 2004
12:35 p.m. on 2004-10-11


I'll repeat something I posted in the forum...

Christopher Reeve died yesterday.

I'm not sure why this effects me so much. Maybe because he was larger than life, this powerful force that couldn't be stopped, no matter what the obstacle.

Because he was a real Superman. He had an incredible presence on and off-screen, a wonderful actor, director, and human being. I loved him in the remake of "Rear Window" and he was so commanding in every Smallville scene that I felt a little thrill of anticipation at every opening.

Just thought that his passing should be noted.

Listening to: Tori Amos "Waitress"

Quote: Clark Kent: "All those things I can do. All those powers. And I couldn't even save him."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton