If I were a Friends character...
2:01 p.m. on 2004-01-12


Okay, so it's my second week at work and I should probably explain what I'm doing.

Basically, I work for THIS organisation. A group of four of us work throughout the day entering the data from various questionnaries, and sending off new questionnaires, all so that the docs and profs running this thing can discover whether certain drugs have adverse effects.

Pretty boring stuff, I'm sure you'll agree. Except... except I'm MONICA.

Y'see... I get my own desk. My own computer. My own *gasp* desk tidy. And I'm having FUN.

While I was in primary school, a popular game for the girls to play in class was simply called 'Offices.' This consisted of us setting up our pencil cases, glasses cases, desk tidys etc up as a fake 'office' complete with imaginary fax machine, typewriter, and phone. We would construct invisible walls between each other and only speak to each other using our office 'phones' - usually a ruler.

Yes, we were sad kids. But now I get to play that game for REAL.

*pats her LOTR desk calender lovingly*

Listening to: Flaming Lips - plastic Jesus

Quote: "Surely its the curse of the modern world that so many people now work at a computer while the computer also provides the biggest distraction from work ever known to man... My computer is connected to the internet and the internet contains everything in the whole wide world ever. I don't know about you, but I sometimes find everything in the whole wide world distracting..." - Dave Gorman

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton