You've got eyes in the back of my head
8:21 p.m. on 2005-06-12


There are a variety of things which piss me off. Golf umbrellas, slow till assistants, being ripped off for some over-priced fruit when I try to be trade-conscious and buy from my local shop rather than Tescos...

One of my biggest peeves, however, is pity invites.

People who assume things about my life, and how I must feel about my life, and then decide to take it upon themselves to change it.

Enough to say - screw them. I don't make assumptions about your life, so don't make assumptions about mine. If I want help, I'll ask for it.

Grr.

Meanwhile... I've been applying for a number of jobs. I had best get one soon: there's that pesky holiday, which my current employees will never let me have (so I would have to quit - not neccessarily a bad thing!), and second, I have a health and safety training session which I've been putting off in the hope that I can quit before it happens.

I've been writing, but mostly ff-related stuff, because, well, I want to write because it makes me happy, and at present, writing ff-related stuff makes me happy. It also fills the gap between now and July 18th, when (huzzah!) the new series starts.

I seriously cannot wait for China. I was so bored the other day at work I actually worked out the number of minutes until the day I left. Maybe if I'm really bored this week, I'll figure it to the exact number of seconds until my flight departs Manchester.

If I could only do 2 things for the rest of my life, one would be travel, and the other would be to write. These things make me happy.

Take note, those of you who may be thinking of making a pity invite.

Listening to: Babybird "Eyes in the Back of My Head"

Quote: "All this wood is giving me ideas..."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton