News. Some on me, some not.
4:45 p.m. on 2005-11-12


I started my new job this week.

As yet, I'm not sure I'm convinced. The people, and the office environment, is fantastic. People are genuinely friendly and quite laid back, for the most part (there are always one or two exceptions). I'm not quite convinced about the position itself. It is an admin role, but in a specific section, and had it been advertised clearly as a job I would not have applied.

But we'll see how it goes. It's only been a few days, and so it is impossible for me to judge yet.

What else? Well, I spent a spectacularly uninteresting night out yesterday with my two stepsisters. Not that I didn't have a good time, but the only guys that tried to pick us up were, um... well, at least ten years older than us and, um... stilted when it came to conversation. Very disappointing. The place was quieter than usual, true, but I suspect it had more to do with our position - we were sat at a table, and somehow it always seems more personable when you're stood up.

So no Elijah Wood to sweep me off my feet just yet.

In the news... am panicking about the bird flu crisis, although not for the same reasons as everyone else. It had better not mess up my holiday plans! If there is an outbreak over here they'll limit travelling overseas, and although I'm insured sod that, I've been waiting for this trip for months!

Tony was unable to pass the 90 day ruling. Huzzah for democracy! Of course, I want this country to be protected against terrorism - and it's a cheap shot when Tony and his cronies accuse their opposition of not being patriotic - but at the price of human rights? It's too high.

And there is always some good news.

Listening to: Baby Bird

Quote: "Look, the thing about my family is there's five of us. Marge, Bart, Girl Bart, the one who doesn't talk, and the fat guy. How I loathe him."

PS: Updated radio-blog. If you're bored.

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton