I'm sprinkling crumbs as I muse
5:47 p.m. on 2004-04-13


So who thinks I can eat an entire 60g bag of prawn crackers in one go? And who wants to put money on how much weight I'll gain if I do? Place your bets folks! Return in a week to see the Freakishly Huge Six Hundred Pound Fat Woman!

Yeah, so, I'm feeling blue. I eat when I'm blue, mostly crap, although never too much because I'd rather eat something more sensible, like a full meal with vegetables and meat.

I'm not going to go into the reasons why I'm feeling blue, although I know what they are. My reasons for keeping silent are mixed, but include the fact that this diary is public, that certain people read it, and I'm the sort of person who would rather suffer in silence and be all martyr-y, no doubt to the frustration of my helpful friends.

I do appreciate the efforts though, Girls, you know who you are.

Some of my blueness I can pin down. Basically... I have itchy feet. Permanently.

No, I don't mean the skin condition.

Am reading this book at the moment which basically sums up how I feel. Basically, once you've gone travelling - I don't mean being a tourist, I mean spending a long time away from home and visiting places that are slightly further away - culturally speaking - than the Costa Del Sol or Floria - things aren't quite right when you return.

It's like the world has become this much bigger place, and there's so much I know I will never see, taste, smell, experience. And I also know I don't have the time, even if I upped sticks and went travelling by foot, relying on handouts, Dharma-Bum style.

So yeah, I'm going to Sri Lanka. I realise that I'm incredibly lucky to have this opportunity, especially when plenty of people I know don't. And I'm not knocking it, really I'm not. I can't wait.

I just wish the two weeks was more, well, two months.

Mm... half way through the bag of crackers and I'm getting dry mouth. Time for a cup of tea methinks...



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton