Two weeks to go...
9:54 a.m. on 2003-07-13


Phew, it's been a long time since I updated this. But I find I have little time to go on the internet whilst we have guests in the house.

Anyways, I'm back home now. Graduation was fun. It chucked it down. We were stood outside in the rain for about 2 hours, with our graduation robes held over our heads, before we trooped into the cathedral looking slightly damp. But yay, our Chancellor, Sir Peter Ustinov, famous actor, was there (albeit in a wheelchair) to shake our hands and give a very long and rambling speech. Which included some slightly un-PC comments causing the entire faculty to wince, but hey, he's PETER USTINOV, he's allowed to.

Have returned home to start preparations for South America. I'm almost all but done, except for a pair of warm gloves I'll need up Macchu Picchu. Apparantly summer isn't the best time to buy gloves, I don't know why?! Have bought all sorts of wonderful things for the trip, the highlight of which is a toothbrush whose end you can fill with toothpaste that will come up through the bristles when you press a button. It's a total gadget but I don't care. It's fun to play with.

Am nervous as hell about the trip. This time in two weeks and two days I'll be in a completely foreign country with a bunch of people I don't know, unable to return for two months. AAARGH!

On the plus side, to keep me busy I have just recieved Try Seventeen on VCD through the post. Haven't watched it yet, since I'm saving it for a girly night with Claire, but it looks good, even if Elijah looks about 17 in it.

Have also recieved my very late birthday present from Claire and Hayley - Season One Due South on DVD. Yay! I'm reliving all the good times and getting inspired to finish various stories, whilst my Faculty fic gathers dust in the corner. *sigh*

Eh, I'll write loads when I'm away. I usually do.

Listening to: Patti Griffin - Rain

Quote: "This is your job? This is like, your real job? They pay people to do this up in Canada?"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton