Early Christmas wishes and job fretting
9:53 p.m. on 2004-10-13


Stuck some new tunes on my radio blog, finally. Including a Christmas song from the Barenaked Ladies.

Yes, I know it's October, but it's a brand new album and what can I say, I'm turning into a fan. I must be, I'm going to see them in Leeds next month. I've never travelled to another city for a concert before (being lazy, and all). Festivals never appealed to me and as for the rest, I figured if they weren't coming to Manchester, I couldn't really care enough to spend extra money on top of the ticket price to go track them down.

But the Barenaked Ladies are different. Hayley once said that she'd read somewhere that seeing a BNL concert was one of the top ten things to do before you die. She's probably right.

Anyway... got my official leaving letter from my 'boss' today. So it's final. I have mixed feelings towards my departure. I'm going to miss everybody in the office, because I'm extremely fortunate in that everyone I work with is perfectly lovely. But the work itself is, well, although I wouldn't say mind numbing, since it does require intelligence and a certain amount of nouce on my part, it isn't what I want to spend a long time doing.

I'm ready to move on to better things. My new job will provide that, I hope. Fingers crossed the people will be as wonderful as the ones I'll be leaving.

Listening to: Barenaked Ladies "Jingle Bells"

Quote:
Beckett: "He fainted"
McKay: "Oh there's got to be a better word."
Beckett: "Faint is the proper medical term."
McKay: "I passed out from manly hunger.
Sheppard: "Well hang in there. over radio Dr Weir, this is Sheppard. McKay�s okay. He, uh, he fainted."
Beckett grins.
McKay: "Oh yeah, that's very sympathetic. Let's all mock the dying man. Thank you very much."

PS: If you're bored and want to check out some Sri Lankan pics, you can go use the bandwidth of one of the guys on my trip, HERE. I'm the one sat on the elephant, wearing a hat and linen trousers.

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton