Here's a sad little fact.
1:26 p.m. on 2004-01-14


This year I will spend at least 22 whole days on the bus.

2 hours a day, if I'm lucky and don't get stuck in a queue. 10 hours a week. 40 hours a month...ish... which works out at about 22 days a year.

Over THREE WEEKS.

There's nothing I can do about it, of course. I mean, I have to go to work, and this particular bus service is the only real way to get there. But it's quite a depressing thought.

So, here's my New Years Resolution. I will not let that 22 days go to waste. I will read a book. I will listen to the Today programme and educate myself through the radio. I will revise my Japanese. I will WRITE.

Oh yes.

I've graduated uni, and have a 'proper' job but it isn't something I see myself doing for more than about 18 months, and it certainly isn't where I want my life to be headed. I want to write. Which means I should write... now...

Well, not NOW. It's my lunch break. But even if from now on until Dec 31st this year, I only ever write whilst on the bus... I'll still have spent 22 solid days writing.

22 days. Over three weeks.

Now that's a far more optimistic statistic.

Ooh! Rhyme!

Listening to: Greetings to the New Brunette (Shirley) - Billy Bragg

Quote: "My life feels like an episode of Quantum Leap. "Oh Boy!" " - Ross Noble

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton