Any good luck charms gratefully welcomed.
9:44 p.m. on 2005-02-14


I want you all to cross your fingers for me.

Go on. Cross them. And your toes, if you can.

I'm applying for a job that I really really really want. And no, it isn't working as a writer on Stargate. Sadly.

But, in terms of sensible jobs, it's ... well... it's just, it's something I really want to do. And I would be good at it.

And unlike all the others I've applied to over the years, I'd be genuinely disappointed if I didn't get an interview. I'd be pissed, too, because I know I'd be good at this job.

I'm not sure it counts as egotism. Its just... I'd like to think it's fact. And it's probably a good thing that I think this way, because if I get an interview, that's the impression I need to put over to the people on the other side of the table.

Meanwhile... my sister recieved one hundred red roses from her boyfriend for Valentine's day.

She's keeping them in a bucket in her pub, because she can't find a vase big enough.

Listening to: Billy Bragg "The Warmest Room"

Quote:
McKay: "You're right. If only we had a magical tool that could slow down time. I foolishly left mine on Earth - did you bring yours?"
Zelenka: "You know, you're not pleasant when you're like this, McKay."
McKay: "I'm always like this."
Zelenka: "My point exactly."


<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton