An attempt at an entry
1:16 p.m. on 2004-09-14


Richard and Judy are running a competition for new writers to have their first novel published.

I'm going to try and enter. I won't win, I won't even be shortlisted - not because I lack a certain amount of talent, but because my style and content is unlikely to be what Richard and Judy are looking for. I realise that it will be the publishing company that chooses the winner, and this will be based on which novel they believe may make them a lot of money; however, I'm not so naive as to think that R&J will be perfectly happy to play host to an outthere cyberpunk novel or sci-fi epic.

At least it gives me something to aim for.

I should write a comment on Lou and Craig's wedding which happened at the weekend. But I feel that the union of two close friends deserves more than an entry I rushed off in my lunch break.

Of which this isn't, by the way. No, my lunch break finished a few minutes ago. But I'm all hyped up for my holiday, as well as increasingly depressed about my lack of job prospects, so I suspect that for the next couple of days, at least, I will be working at less than maximum capacity.

Although I'll point out here that I am normally a very hard worker. I'm a "Can Do" girl. Honest.

Listening to: Sarah McLachlan "Afterglow"

Quote: "Some of those Athosian women are pretty hot. And we did just save them from the wraith so we've got to trade on that while we can, you know? Before they discover that we're not actually that cool."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton