Music quiz. You won't get half of them.
1:38 p.m. on 2005-01-16


I stole this from Kat. Who stole it from Cass.

Step 1: Get your playlist together, put it on random, and play.
Step 2: Pick your favorite lines from the first 20 songs that play.
Step 3: Post and let everyone you know guess what song the lines come from.
Step 4: Cross out the songs when someone guesses correctly! No cheating and pasting the lyrics into a search engine.

1. "As I ask a simple question, cuts me off with his reply, he's been practicing for decades, and now he thinks I have the time."

2. "Let the music play on, just until I feel this misery is gone. Movin�, kickin�, groovin�, keep the music strong."

3. "So I was wrong to drive you home, we were drunk and all alone. I said I love you, you said okay, but that was last night, now it's today."

4. Um... this was an instrumental track, "Leeloominai" from the Fifth Element OST. So no lyrics.

5. "Everybody knows that no means yes, just like glasses come free on the NHS. But the more I look through them the more I see, I�m becoming more like Alfie."

6. "Two weeks away it feels like the world should've changed, but I'm home now and things still look the same. I think I'll leave it to tomorrow till unpack, try to forget for one more night."

7. "Old man river must know something but don't say nothing, he keeps on rolling on. He don't plant 'taters, he don't plant cotton but them that do get soon forgotten, but old man river keeps rollin' on."

8. "This is the violence, the deathly silence, the angry sound of solitude. I hear echos when I scream."

9. "Stars were falling deep in the darkness, as prayers rose softly, petals at dawn. And as I listened, your voice seemed so clear, so calmly you were calling your god."

10. "Bilo ni tera dil mangda..." (this is the title, I'm not going to embarrass myself by trying to transcribe some of the other lyrics since it's an Indian language track.)

11. "The picture is burnt at the edge, and you're looking away, looking for what's next. And strange, how through time we look the same, your eyes and mine, looking away, too scared to see human remains. And soon enough, soon enough this will all be a memory, and
soon enough, soon enough this will fade like the photograph of you and
me."

11. "Let me out of this place, I'm outta place, I'm in outer space, I've just vanished without a trace, I'm going to a pretty place now where the flowers grow, I'll be back in an hour or so."

12. "Brutus Moriatus, seize that Britain and prepare him for a life of slavery."
"Here comes another Charlius Britannicus."
Harry Secombe sings"Gad, he's up early."
"He must be one of the Early Britons!"

13. "None of our pockets are filled with gold, nobody's caught the bouquet, there are no dead presidents we can fold, nothing is going our way."

14. "Sometimes when supe was stopping crimes, I�ll bet that he was tempted to just quit and turn his back on man, join tarzan in the forest. But he stayed in the city, and kept on changing clothes, in dirty old phonebooths till his work was through, and nothing to do but go on home. Superman never made any money, for saving the world from Solomon Grundy, and sometimes I despair the world will never see another man like him."

15. "Gringotts!" said Hagrid. They had reached a a snowy white building which towered over the other little shops. Standing beside its burnished brozne doors, wearing a uniform of scarlet of gold was ... "Yep," said Hagrid, "that's a goblin."

16. "No one loves me like you do, unconditional and true. You�re the shoulder that I�ve always known, and the hand that says I�m not alone."

17. "There�s a secret stigma, reaping wheel. Diminish, a carnival of sorts. Chronic town, poster torn, reaping wheel. Stranger, stranger to these parts."

18. "And in my mind I saw the place, as each memory returned to trace dear reminders of who I am, the very roots upon which I stand. And there they were for all to see, my long, lost, used to be�s. And all the dreams I had to dream were really something, not make believe."

19. "I dont wanna work in a hotdog stand, be a bus boy, messenger, or a dull man. It's an abstract world, you're an abstract man, abstract cities dont give a damn."

20. "Child with a child pretending, weary of lies you are sending home. So you sign all the papers in the family name, you�re sad and you�re sorry, but you�re not ashamed. Little green, have a happy ending."

Listening to: "There's no home for you here" - White Stripes

Quote: "Dude, fungus?"


<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton