It's pretty and black and shiny and not evil like Hal
12:49 p.m. on 2004-03-16


Socrates once said: "Democracy will never work, because the majority of people are dumbasses."

Okay, I'm paraphrasing, but basically that's what he said! It certainly sums up how I feel towards certain forums right now. Had to go search out some snarkiness on TWoP before I snapped and pulled the plug, just for a laugh.

I have a new computer though! It's all shiny and unscratched and comes with that shiny new smell. And three bin bags full of packaging. The cardboard will rot but I feel guilty about all the polysterene that's going to just get dumped onto the local tip - but what else am I supposed to do with it?

Bloody stuff. It's shed little white bits all over my room too, which refuse to vac up and make it look like there's been a mini snowstorm all over my carpet.

So yes, a new computer. 80GB hard drive, 512 MB Ram, and, uh, some other statistics I don't understand. A bloody big monitor though, I know that. Flat screen too... mm... flat screen...

Now I just have to figure out how to use it. Dell have, as expected, filled it will all sorts of crap in an effort to make me buy things. So I spent last night uninstalling AOL, BT, Tiscali, and any other shit Dell decided I might like, and installing some SG-1 and Due South sounds and a Popular wallpaper.

Now all I need is Microsoft Office, Photoshop, and an internet connection and I'm off!

Maybe not an internet connection. Not until I've scoffed a few valium anyway...

Named the computer Socrates. What does that tell you?

Listening to: Nelly Furtado - "Fresh Off the Boat"

Quote: "Pull up a gorilla and sit down."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton