You're not who you think you are
1:12 p.m. on 2003-05-16


Went to see Tom Mcrae perform in Newcastle's Virgin Megastore on Wednesday.

That man is just fantastic. His voice just sends shivers down my spine. Me and Hayley were stood right next to the stage, watching every move, and... wow. Really. Despite the sound of the street sweepers outside and the irritating security guard whose radio kept going off - a really wonderful four piece set. Almost made up for not going to his last concert. We also got stuff signed, huzzah! I was second in the queue, and took up a postcard and the two new singles. Which her signed with a nice sloping signature. And I told him he had beautiful hands. "A beautiful voice? Sorry, I'm getting over a cold." "No, beautiful hands." Tom looks down at his hands. "Uh, thanks?!"

Well he does. And at least he'll remember me. Even as the scary stalker girl.

Had a slight panic yesterday. I never had my BCG jab against TB, for various reasons. Now I'm off to South America, it's a good idea to get it. Except the first appointment is July 17th. I leave July 28th. It takes nine weeks between having the tester and the jab becoming affective. So... great. Wonderful.

Did some checking on WHO and it appears TB isn't quite as serious a risk as the British government make it out to be. Well, this isn't strictly true, it's just the BCG doesn't work against most forms of TB since it's a resistant little bugger. The jab doesn't exist in America. So I wouldn't be much better off with it as without it.

I long for hot weather. It's raining outside, has been all day. "That fine rain that soaks you right through." It's quite a good accompaniment to the sound of Tom Waits, but when I'm huddled in my duvet for warmth being lulled by his gravelly voice, its very difficult to get any work done.

Have been writing bits and pieces of various stories. Dabbled with the Faculty Fic, had several wonderful ideas for episodes of a fictional Season Two to Odyssey 5, and wrote a significant scene in one of my original pieces. Claire, if you're reading, it involves Alex and a storeroom, and some nice flashbacks.

Adlin is back! Say hello to Adlin everybody. Her stupid phone company led me to wonder if she'd fallen off the face of the planet, but now she's back, huzzah! *does the dance of joy*

Talking of which... Only one episode left until the end of Buffy. If what I've read in the spoiler-script is true, I'm not going to be happy. No fan is. The writing stays sloppy til the end. I can only pray that this script was deliberatley leaked to throw people off the scent, and that Joss Whedon is keeping the truth a secret right up until the final moment. And it'll be good.

I'm not holding my breath.

Listening to: Tom McRae - Black Heart Rodeo

Quote: "Can you hear me over the sound of people buying other people's records?"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton