Bites nails
11:08 a.m. on 2005-04-17


So I had my interview/test thingy.

Over three hundred people applied. Eight seven attended the test of Friday. This means that probably betwen twenty and thirty of us will be called back for interview.

Cripes.

It consisted of a numerical test and a written test. I feel confident about my work in both, but you never can tell (I used to say the same about my piano exams, and then always did worse on the days I felt more confident, than those exams I thought I'd flunked).

The building is beautiful, though. Manchester Town Hall. It's like... working in Durham cathedral every day. Although given the location of the department, it would be more like working in the windowless basement of Durham Cathedral... but it's still good.

And the people seemed nice. The ladies there to chaperone us were friendly, and I had a chat with a couple of my fellow applicants. I'm on the youngest side of the scale, which is a little worrying, and does mean that if I'm fortunate enough to be called back for interview I'm going to really wow them.

I'm not normally good with wow.

Did I mention I really want this job, though? I'll be gutted if I don't get it.

Listening to: Northern Pikes "Worlds Away"

Quote: "Oh Marge, just about everything is a sin, have you ever sat down and read this thing? Technically we're not allowed to go to the bathroom."


<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton