I want Kristin Kreuk, not 'that redhead from Sex and the City'
12:46 p.m. on 2004-02-18


Hi. I'm "How do you get rid of man-boobs?"

No! Don't run away! Stop!

Damnit.

Aside from checking on what random google searches my website appears, I've been doing... not a lot. Seriously. I am so bored that today I planned my entire birthday celebration, despite the fact that it's another 6 weeks away.

Which reminds me - The Girls, if you're listening, keep Sat 27th free, please. March.

The highlight of this week, however, is going to see Gary Jules, woo! I'm a little apprehensive, since this concert could fall flat on its face - either because Gary, judging from his performances on TOTP and Johnathon Ross, has all the stage presence of a stick, or because the majority of the audience will have come on the basis of 'Mad World' and then will be so disappointed when they hear the rest of his stuff that they'll start heckling.

Which would be a shame, because I adore his album. Both of them.

*puts on smug, superior-music knowledge face*

Went shopping with Sarah at the weekend to John Lewis, and spent �22 on foundation. �22!!! For that price I can't afford to wear the stuff much, which leads me to wonder what the point was! Although at least the woman didn't look down her nose at me or my credit card - unlike the woman on Eves St. Laurent who appeared to think I was scum.

Well, she might be right. But I'm scum with a credit card. This makes all the difference.

Meanwhile my sister strutts her stuff in tops that are worth around �50 and clutching a purse which, in her own words, "Is very Sex and the City."

It is too. Pink, glittery, and only available in London.

The trouble with me is, I have a lot of clothes, but my favourite items tend to be ones that are somewhat past their best. I will buy new clothes, but I'll always go back to wearing that faded black top with the red heart, or that orange skirt which probably Doesn't Do Me Any Favours.

I want to look like I've walked straight out of a magazine or tv show - my sister manages it - but instead settle for 'just crawled out of the dryer and 6 in the morning.' Clean, but crumpled. And my posture sucks. It all goes to create an image which leads Linda to frown and start tugging at my top, and wonder if I even own an iron.

I swear, something happens between me buying the clothes and wearing them. Generally a good few washes.

*sighs*

Listening to: Tori Amos - Baker Baker

Quote: "Is mental illness contagious?"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton